Loading Events

How to Decide Where to Live in France, With Adrian Leeds

  • This event has passed.
City on the French coast

Details

Date:
January 28
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Website:
https://afusa.org/event/how-to-decide-where-to-live-in-france-with-adrian-leeds-in-english/

Venue

Virtual Event
You'll receive login details upon registration.

Saturday, January 28, 2023
11:00am Pacific/12:00pm Mountain/1:00pm Central/2:00pm Eastern/8pm CET (France)
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA

In English

Alliance Francaises USA logo

For people wanting to move to France who haven’t yet settled on a particular city and want more options, this is a big topic. There are a lot of places in France to love and it’s easy to view them from rose-colored glasses. Adrian Leeds will talk about all those wonderful villages, towns, cities, regions, etc., but with the practical aspects in mind that will help you make the best decisions.

In this one-hour session on Zoom you’ll get the inside scoop from moving-to-France and property expert, Adrian Leeds. Adrian has lived in France for over 27 years; her expertise is renowned and you might know her as HGTV’s top French agent on their popular TV show, House Hunters International. She understands the ins and outs of finding an apartment to rent or a home to buy anywhere in France (not just Paris).


Adrian Leeds wearing a pink paterned jacket and black beretAdrian Leeds is a French property expert, HGTV personality, published journalist and author, events coordinator, marketing, public relations, and communications expert. Adrian arrived in Paris in 1994 with more than 21 years of experience in marketing and public relations, not to mention a daughter. In her need to survive in the City of Light as a single mother, she created a variety of businesses devoted to assisting other expats in their quest to fulfill their dream to live in France. Her company, the Adrian Leeds Group, is a licensed real estate agency offering complete property consultation services primarily for North Americans and other Anglophones wanting to live and/or invest in France.
(Photo credit: Erica Simone)

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and free to readers of Adrian Leeds Nouvellettres®! Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10).  Click the button below to register and get more details.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining

Organizer

Federation of Alliances Françaises USA

SHARE THIS POST

To see more Events, click the links below.

Find out how we can help you invest in your own piece of France.