Loading Events

Own a Château in France: A Dream or a Nightmare?, with Adrian Leeds

  • This event has passed.
Chateau de Celles

Details

Date:
June 5
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
View Event Website

Venue

Virtual Event
You'll receive login details upon registration.

IF YOU MISSED THIS EVENT, click here TO VIEW THE VIDEO RECORDING

Saturday, June 5, 2021
11:00 a.m. Pacific/12:00 p.m. Mountain/1:00 p.m. Central/2:00 p.m. Eastern/8 p.m. France

Hosted by: Alliance Française, Washington, DC
In English with some French vocabulary

Aliance Francais logo

If you’ve ever dreamed of living in a château in France and being deemed as the châtelaine or chatelaine…think again! In this one-hour session on Zoom with moving-to-France and property expert Adrian Leeds, you’ll get the inside scoop on what it’s like to buy, own and reside in a real French château, and whether that dream of yours can become a reality or turn into a nightmare you weren’t expecting! Adrian has lived in France for over 26 years. Her expertise has been featured on HGTV’s popular show, House Hunters International. She understands the ins and outs of finding an apartment to rent or a home to buy anywhere in France (not just Paris). During this Zoom session, she’ll discuss the ins and outs of property ownership in France in a way that will help you determine where in France you might want to live, and the steps to finding the perfect home. The session will also include an open forum for questions.

Adrian Leeds leading an a courtyard on a sunny dayAdrian Leeds: French property expert, HGTV personality, published journalist and author, events coordinator, marketing, public relations, and communications expert. Adrian arrived in Paris in 1994 with more than 21 years of experience in marketing and public relations, not to mention a daughter. In her need to survive in the City of Light as a single mother, she created a variety of businesses devoted to assisting other expats in their quest to fulfill their dream to live in France. Her company, the Adrian Leeds Group, is a licensed real estate agency offering complete property consultation services primarily for North Americans and other Anglophones wanting to live and/or invest in France. Photo credit: Erica Simone

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and free to readers of Adrian Leeds! Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10). Click the button below to register.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining. 

Organizer

Federation of Alliances Françaises USA

SHARE THIS POST

Find out how we can help you invest in your own piece of France.